Type to search

Eurovision Song Contest decides this year’s final lineup


Eurovision Song Contest decides this year’s final lineup


The Eurovision Song Contest has decided the final 10 contestants who will battle to be crowned Europe’s best pop act, following the event’s second semifinal Thursday.

The countries advancing to the cumulative show, held Saturday in Tel Aviv, are Netherlands, Sweden, North Macedonia, Albania, Russia, Azerbaijan, Denmark, Norway, Switzerland and Malta.

The contestants eliminated from the running are Ireland, Armenia, Moldova, Latvia, Romania, Austria, Lithuania and Croatia.

Performers are picked by a mix of votes from phone-in viewers and professional juries from 41 participating countries.

Thursday’s choices will join winners from the first semifinal to vie for the top prize and the exposure it provides.

Five European countries sweep straight to the final because they contribute the most money to the competition. Israel automatically qualified because it won last year.

Source: https://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/wireStory/eurovision-song-contest-decides-years-final-lineup-63087755

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *